Course schedule

The official language of the training school is English.

Tuesday 27 October 2020

14:00 - 15:00Welcome and introduction by Dr Odile Abraham (Infrastar training school coordinator)
"Round table"
15:00 - 16:30Keynote: "Design and assessment criteria for safety and cost efficiency"
Prof. Jochen Köhler (NTNU)

Wednesday 28 October 2020

09:00 - 12:00Structural and action models
Calibration of partial factor design formats - best practice and challenge
Lectures and exercises
Prof. Jochen Köhler (NTNU)
12:00 - 13:30Lunch break
13:30 - 15:00Structural and action models
Deterministic and probabilistic approaches of fatigue of steel structures
Lectures and exercises
Bernard Jacob (Université Gustave Eiffel, ex-Ifsttar)
15:00 - 17:30Structural and action models
Assessment of extreme values of effects in structures
Lectures and exercises
Dr Franziska Schmidt (Université Gustave Eiffel, ex-Ifsttar)

Thursday 29 October 2020

09:00 - 12:30Monitoring and auscultation
From sensors to useful signals for concrete evaluation and monitoring
Dr Odile Abraham (Université Gustave Eiffel, ex-Ifsttar)
From signals to useful parameters: combination and data fusion, Probability of Detection, Receiver Operating Characteristic
Dr Ernst Niederleithinger (BAM)
12:30 - 14:00Lunch break
14:00 - 17:30Monitoring and auscultation
Demonstrations and exercises on advanced NDE (fibre optics and Coda Wave Interferometry)
Dr Odile Abraham (Université Gustave Eiffel, ex-Ifsttar), Dr Xavier Chapeleau (Université Gustave Eiffel, ex-Ifsttar), Dr Ernst Niederleithinger (BAM)

Friday 30 October 2020

09:00 - 12:30Reliability, risk and decision analyses
Decision and structural information analyses
Prof. Sebastian Thöns (Lund University)
Uncertainty and structural reliability assessment
Prof. John Dalsgaard Sørensen (AAU)
12:30 - 14:00Lunch break
14:00 - 17:30Reliability, risk and decision analyses
Prof. Sebastian Thöns (Lund University) & Prof. John Dalsgaard Sørensen (AAU)
17:30 - 17:45Certificate award